Erotic Review Magazine

About Old Sex Tapes

by Joana Ramiro / 5th September 2017

Watching old videos of yourself having sex with an ex is a voyeuristic experience. I guess I know that now because, not long ago, browsing through old folders on my computer, I stumbled across some of my own. I caved in to curiosity and opened the files. Watching all those collected minutes, a younger me roaming the screen, despite the distance between us, I felt like an intruder.

Read More »

How Millennials Have Sex… Or Not.

by Belén Bale / 22nd August 2017

Social media has a huge impact on the love lives and sexual relationships of young people. Allowing instant connections that would otherwise have been difficult or impossible, the rise of apps like Tinder, or the more visceral Grindr, give us much more choice over who we want to sleep with than any previous generation. And while it’s certainly useful being able to meet people so easily, that power to sort the wheat from the chaff with just a swipe of a finger can go to your head.

Read More »

The Importance of Friends Without Benefits

by Karin Jones / 31st July 2017

Tolerating your lover with their friends of your same sex is an exercise in trust. If you can be reassured without turning green, then it’s likely you have a relationship that will resist a buffeting by bigger, trickier issues.

Read More »

Midlife Dating: It's an Attitude

by Karin Jones / 4th May 2017

Many who write about online dating seem to be tolerating, with teeth clenched and assholes puckered, the chore of dating. What a waste.

Read More »

The Sweet & Savory of Slow Sex

by Karin Jones / 5th April 2017

The few times I’ve had a man look into my eyes when he’s coming he wore an expression that said, ‘Good god, my balls are being electrocuted.’ Practice I say, practice.

Read More »

Fidelity vs Monogamy: Do You Need Both?

by Karin Jones / 15th March 2017

Saying you're open can come across as a justification for sleeping around, imply you don't have the emotional skills to commit to a ‘real’ relationship, or that you're so bent on living a life less ordinary that you're willing to suffer through the heart stomping emotion of knowing your partner is fucking someone else.

Read More »

Porn (Somewhat) Reconsidered

by Karin Jones / 1st March 2017

Do I want to leave my child's sex education to the capricious variety of sexual activity online? Do I want my daughter to start fucking her urethra with a dildo without being warned that this practice could lead to incontinence?

Read More »

Get Dumped with Grace

by Karin Jones / 15th February 2017

So I swallowed my pride (when I could finally keep things down) and told him it was OK. You’ve got to go with your gut. And besides, I was probably better off with someone who had a body mass index close to my own.

Read More »

Dating: a historical perspective

by Nichi Hodgson / 9th February 2017

The Georgians were head over heels for Lonely Hearts adverts, while the first ’90s speed-daters were actually the congregation of a Beverly Hills rabbi who had been implored to help them find spouses. What do they have in common? Both sets of love-hunters were clear about how serious they were from the start and thought the 'let's see where this goes' line was a complete waste of their time. We've come to believe that being upfront about wanting marriage and kids comes across desperate, especially if you’re female. But following the historical example, I started to sound people out very casually but quite rapidly as to what they were looking for long-term. It worked. The people who eventually wanted marriage and kids didn’t have a problem sharing that. And the way they said it – with embarrassment, hesitation, or even too much eagerness – gave me even more information about the gap between their idealised intentions and their readiness to make them happen.

Read More »

The Woman Divide

by Karin Jones / 1st February 2017

She got out at the next stop before I’d had a chance to pick my chin up off the floor. Then I heard that unfiltered voice inside my head say, ‘Goddamn, idiotic woman!’

Read More »